Shopping Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Please note: Orders placed after Tuesday (12/16) at 5pm CT should not be expected to arrive before Dec 24, 2014.

Return to Previous Page

Barcelona Calling

A Novel

Be the first to review this product

$14.99
Format: Paperback

Availability: In stock

Quick Overview:

How far would you go to become famous? Annie Shaw will seemingly do anything to get Oprah’s attention for her latest novel. From bestselling author Jane Kirkpatrick comes this bold, fresh story about a close-knit group of five women and their pursuit of life goals. You’ll be encouraged and entertained!
OR
 
From bestselling author Jane Kirkpatrick comes this relational story about a close-knit group of five women and their pursuit of life goals. You’ll be encouraged and entertained! In the tradition of Neta Jackson’s Yada Yada Prayer Group series, Kirkpatrick invites you into the lives of five women friends who promise to help each other achieve their life goals. Annie Shaw's goal is far from simple: become famous. But she’s in trouble after quitting her day job to write full-time. Her second novel tanked, and her new editor wants her to re-write the ending of her latest work to ensure this one is more successful. In order to pursue fame and an elusive bestseller, Annie travels to Chicago, acquires a rambunctious dog, and participates in antics better suited to a television reality show than real life. Can Annie’s best friends help her achieve her goals without destroying her future? Award-winning author Jane Kirkpatrick, known for her superb historical novels, writes this bold, fresh, contemporary story she always threatened she’d one day “put down on paper to make people laugh and consider the true treasures of their hearts.”
Contributor Jane Kirkpatrick
Short Bio Jane Kirkpatrick
Jane Kirkpatrick is the author of twenty books and is a two-time winner of the WILLA Literary Award. Her first novel, A Sweetness to the Soul, won the Western Heritage Wrangler Award, an honor given to writers such as Barbara Kingsolver and Larry McMurtry. For twenty-six years she "homesteaded" with her husband Jerry on a remote ranch in Eastern Oregon.  She now lives with Jerry, and her two dogs and one cat on small acreage in Central Oregon while she savors the value of friendship over fame.
UPC 025986293642
ISBN-10 0310293642
ISBN-13 9780310293644
Publish Date Sep 12, 2011
Weight (lbs) 0.7300
Height 8.5
Width 5.5
Length 320.00
Length Unit Pages
Publisher Zondervan
Price $14.99
Format Paperback
Language English

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Copyright © 2014 HarperCollins Publishers. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy | Terms and Conditions